top of page

GOD'S FAITHFULNESS


What goes through your mind when you sing these words;


"And all my life you

have been faithful


All my life you have

been so, so good?"


Do you think about that healing, that house you bought, the new car, a new washing machine, your child graduating with distinctions?


This is what the Apostle Paul will be thinking about;


I have worked much


Been in prison more frequently


Been flogged more severely


Been exposed to death again and again


Five times was given forty lashes from Jews


Three times I was beaten with rods


Once I was stoned


Three times I was shipwrecked


I spent a night and day in the open sea


I have constantly been on the move


I have been in danger from rivers


In danger with bandits


In danger from my countrymen


In danger from the Gentiles


In danger in the city


In danger in the country


In danger at the sea


In danger from false brothers


I have gone without sleep


I have known hunger and thirst


I have often gone without food


I have been cold and naked


😭😭😭😭😭😭😭


That 👆my dear brethren is how the faithfulness of God looks like!


With that perspective I know that the faithfulness of God is not in financial and material things.


The faithfulness of God means inspite the problems and difficulties I have been through, I am not buried! I am here! I am alive!


Because God didn't promise us a problem free life, but this He promised; "IAM with you always".


So I sing with tears in my eyes; 😭😭😭


"And all my life you

have been faithful


All my life you have

been so, so good"


Iamthechurch

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page